alohahost.blogg.se

Ffmpeg windows example
Ffmpeg windows example









ffmpeg windows example

"Stereo Mix (Realtek High Definition Audio)" is example of the actual stereo mix input name, at least in my laptop. "Stereo Mix (Realtek High Definition Audio)" In my laptop, it output something like thisĭ:\pvid>ffmpeg -list_devices true -f dshow -i dummy 2>&1 | findstr /I "stereo mix" If there's no output, that means you don't have stereo mix. Type ffmpeg -list_devices true -f dshow -i dummy 2>&1 | findstr /I "stereo mix". First we need to get the exact name of the stereo mix input name. If you have stereo mix audio input, you can also record the audio. The captured screen will be stored in "capture.mkv" file. Now to start recording, just type ffmpeg -f gdigrab -i capture.mkv and to stop recording, just press Ctrl+C in the CMD Window.

ffmpeg windows example

To record the entire desktop, the input will be desktop. To record specific window, the input will be title="".

ffmpeg windows example

It will add "ffmpeg" to the command prompt for the current CMD window. Now, extract the FFmpeg somewhere and double-click "ff-prompt.bat".

  • Stereo Mix audio input enabled in the audio devices (optional, only needed if you want to capture the audio also).
  • Although it can be used to re-encode video to another format and it's bit complex, using it for screen recording is actually simple. I remembered that I have FFmpeg installed and use that for screen recording instead.įFmpeg is a command-line application that focus mostly on audio and video related.

    #FFMPEG WINDOWS EXAMPLE WINDOWS 8#

    I can't use FRAPS because I use Windows 8 where capturing Aero Desktop option in FRAPS is useless. One day, I want to record my FL Studio activity.











    Ffmpeg windows example